WELCOME TO UNIQUE FORESTRY AND LAND USE

UNIQUE forestry and land use GmbH is a leading international consulting firm that provides expert services and advice on forest management and sustainable land use.

Abteilung FB

Forestry

We support forest enterprises, wood processing industry and policy makers support to ensure the long-term competitiveness of the sector.

› read more...

 

Abteilung K

Climate

We realize synergies between environmental and development policy objectives and contribute to the protection of the global climate in the land use sector.

› read more...

ARD 11

Agriculture and Rural Development

We offer analytical work, advisory services, and project implementation support aimed at sustainably increasing land productivity and improved livelihoods.

› read more...

Our company strives for the development and implementation of intelligent and environmentally sound land use practices and policies that form the basis for sustainable rural development. UNIQUE´s extensive international background ensures a continuous exchange of knowledge and experiences - across borders and continents. Since our establishment in 1998, we have carried out over 700 projects in 75 countries. Our clients are both private companies and non-governmental organizations, as well as public institutions such as ministries, forest administrations, development banks and organizations implementing development cooperation.


Selected projects

Further projects

News

2020/06/30

Using the Open Standards-Based Framework for Planning and Implementing
Publication 'Meta-analysis of the effects of on-farm management strategies on milk yields of dairy cattle on smallholder farms in the Tropics' online
› Publications


2020/06/16
Publication 'Using the Open Standards-Based Framework for Planning and Implementing Ecosystem-Based Adaptation Projects in the High Mountainous Regions of Central Asia' online
› Publications


2020/05/28
Publication 'Access to and supply of finance for enhancing dairy productivity' online
› Publications


2020/05/28
Publication 'Info Note - Finance for on-farm investments in dairy productionin Kenya' online
› Publications


2020/05/28
Publication 'Financing Large-Scale Mitigation by Smallholder Farmers: What Roles for Public Climate Finance? ' online
› Publications


Forest investments

forstinvestments

Since 2002 UNIQUE manages natural forests and forest plantations in Paraguay according to the internationally recognized criteria of the Forest Stewardship Council® (FSC®).

read more

ISO 900:2008

Company Mission Statement

Who we are
We are an internationally leading German consulting company for forest management and sustainable land use. Our clients are private companies and non-governmental organizations, as well as public institutions such as ministries, forest administrations, development banks and organizations implementing development cooperation. We provide comprehensive support in addressing technical, political and economic challenges in the land use sector - from project planning through implementation to evaluation. Together with our subsidiary companies, we sustainably manage natural forests and forest plantations in Paraguay on behalf of institutional investors.

Our ambition: sustainability, quality and customer orientation
Our consulting services and the management of our forests are bound to economic, environmental and social sustainability. Our work supports the implementation of innovative concepts for efficient and sustainable land use worldwide. In these activities, we orient ourselves according to internationally accepted standards and respective certification schemes. This also applies to our commitment to the excellent professional quality of our services as well as customer satisfaction, which we regard as the basis for long-term relationships and trustworthy cooperation. We are a learning organization and continuously improve the quality of our services - through transparency, quality management and communication with our clients.

Our values and how we implement them
Our employees are the core of the company and their motivation and knowledge are the most important assets of UNIQUE. Their identification with the company, its goals and principles, is very important to us. We practice a participatory leadership style with opportunities for codetermination, a culture of dynamic feedback and the principle of high individual responsibility. We learn together with our partners, and promote the professional and social skills and the personal development of our employees. Our corporate responsibility and commitment to sustainability is ensured through ISO quality management certification and by adhering to FSC principles and criteria.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.

WILLKOMMEN BEI UNIQUE FORESTRY AND LAND USE

UNIQUE forestry and land use ist ein führendes, internationales Beratungsunternehmen für Waldwirtschaft und nachhaltige Landnutzung.

Abteilung FB

Forestry

Wir bieten Betrieben der Forst- und Holzwirtschaft und politischen Entscheidungsträgern Unterstützung bei der langfristigen Sicherung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit.

› weiterlesen...

Abteilung K

Klima

Wir realisieren gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden Synergien für den globalen Klimaschutz und nachhaltige Entwicklung im Landnutzungssektor.

› weiterlesen...

 

ARD11

Landwirtschaft und ländliche Entwicklung

Wir bieten Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung von Projekten, die auf die nachhaltige Steigerung der landwirtschaftlichen Produktivität und Verbesserung der Existenzbedingungen abzielen.

› weiterlesen...

Unser Unternehmen entwickelt intelligente und nachhaltige Landnutzungsstrategien. Diese Strategien werden von uns selbst oder unseren Partnern im Sinne einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung des ländlichen Raums umgesetzt. Die internationale Ausrichtung von UNIQUE sorgt für einen kontinuierlichen Austausch von Wissen und Erfahrungen - über Grenzen und Kontinente hinweg. Seit unserer Gründung im Jahr 1998 haben wir mehr als 700 Projekte in 75 Ländern durchgeführt. Unsere Kunden sind sowohl private Unternehmen und Nichtregierungsorganisationen, sowie öffentliche Einrichtungen wie Ministerien, Forstverwaltungen, Entwicklungsbanken und Organisationen der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit. 


Ausgewählte Projekte

Weitere Projekte

Aktuelles

22.01.2020

Allianz fuer Entwicklung und Klima Logo 200x82

UNIQUE ist Mitglied in der Allianz für Entwicklung und Klima
› https://allianz-entwicklung-klima.de


04.12.2019
Publikation 'The Land-Drought Nexus - Enhancing the role of land-based interventions in drought mitigation and risk management' online
› Publikationen


21.11.2019
Publikation 'Methods and guidance to support MRV of livestock emissions - Methods for data collection, analysis and summary results from a pilot baseline survey for the Kenya dairy NAMA' online
› Publikationen


21.11.2019
Publikation 'Livestock Activity Data Guidance (L-ADG) - Methods and guidance on compilation of activity data for Tier 2 livestock GHG inventories' online
› Publikationen


25.10.2019
Publikation 'Policy brief - Economics of Forest Landscape Restoration' online
› Publikationen

Forstinvestments

forstinvestments

Seit 2002 bewirtschaftet UNIQUE Naturwälder und Forstplantagen in Paraguay. Dies erfolgt nach den international anerkannten Kriterien des Forest Stewardship Council® (FSC®).

mehr erfahren

ISO 900:2008

 Firmenleitbild

Wer wir sind
Wir sind ein in Deutschland und international führendes Beratungsunternehmen für Waldwirtschaft und nachhaltige Landnutzung. Unsere Kunden sind sowohl private Firmen und Nichtregierungsorganisationen, als auch öffentliche Institutionen wie Ministerien, Forstverwaltungen, Entwicklungsbanken und Durchführungsorganisationen der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit. Wir unterstützen sie umfassend bei der Bewältigung technischer, politischer und ökonomischer Herausforderungen im Landnutzungssektor – von der Projektplanung über die Umsetzung bis zur Evaluierung. Gemeinsam mit unserem Tochterunternehmen bewirtschaften wir nachhaltig Naturwälder und Forstplantagen in Paraguay im Auftrag institutioneller Investoren.

Unser Anspruch: Nachhaltigkeit, Qualität und Kundenorientierung
Unsere Beratungsleistungen und die Bewirtschaftung unserer Wälder sind der ökonomischen, ökologischen und sozialen Nachhaltigkeit verpflichtet. Unsere Arbeit trägt dazu bei, weltweit innovative Konzepte für effiziente und nachhaltige Landnutzungen umzusetzen. Dabei orientieren wir uns an den international anerkannten Standards und entsprechender Zertifizierung. Das gilt auch für unseren Anspruch an die fachliche Qualität unserer Leistungen und die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden, der Grundlage für langfristige Beziehungen und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit. Wir sind ein lernendes Unternehmen und verbessern die Qualität unserer Leistungen kontinuierlich – durch Transparenz, Qualitätsmanagement und Kommunikation mit unseren Auftraggebern.

Unsere Werte und wie wir sie umsetzen
Unsere Mitarbeiter sind der Kern des Unternehmens, und ihre Motivation und ihr Wissen das Kapital von UNIQUE. Ihre Identifikation mit dem Unternehmen, seinen Zielen und Prinzipien ist uns sehr wichtig. Wir pflegen einen partnerschaftlichen Führungsstil mit Möglichkeiten zur Mitbestimmung, eine lebendige Feedbackkultur und das Prinzip einer hohen Selbstverantwortung. Wir lernen gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern und fördern die fachlichen Fähigkeiten, sozialen Kompetenzen und die Weiterentwicklung unserer Mitarbeiter. Unsere unternehmerische Verantwortung und Verpflichtung zur Nachhaltigkeit wird durch Zertifizierung nach ISO Qualitätsmanagement und FSC sichergestellt.


 

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.